Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Peaceful Paths is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who are committed to the sustainability of the agency mission and the overall health of the agency.  Board members represent a diverse segment of the community and work to promote the work of the agency through awareness, fundraising, and advocacy.

Board membership openings are reviewed annually in March. Those interested in joining the board should contact JoAnn Wilkes at joann.wilkes@sfcollege.edu to apply for membership.

Judy Russell, Board President
University of Florida Library System
Julie Samples, Board Vice President
North Florida Regional Hospital
JoAnn Wilkes, Board Secretary & Board Recruitment Chair
Santa Fe College
Bobi Frank, Board Treasurer
Bobi J. Frank Attorney at Law
Jay Dutton, Expansion Chair
St. Augustine, FL
Brian Scarborough
Scarborough Insurance
Clay Sweger
EDA, Florida
Denise Scott
Alachua County Sheriff’s Office
Joe Johnson
Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce
Lyn Williams
Union County Sheriff’s Office
Lynne Vaughan
Gainesville, FL
Marsha Brackins
Walmart Distribution Center #7035
Michelle Bloom-Lugo
Gainesville, FL

Agency Leadership

Dr. Theresa Beachy, PhD
Executive Director
Brandi Corbin
Director of Residential Programs
John Thomas
Director of Community Giving & Marketing
Sharon Emery
Director of Finance
Nandy Ferguson
Director of Outreach Services
Jessica Williams
Director of Child & Youth Programs

Do not contact us with solicitations through email. Please send solicitations by US Mail to 2100 NW 53rd Avenue, Suite A, Gainesville FL 32653.