top of page

Our Leadership

Our Leadership

|  About  |  Our Leadership

Our Board of Directors & Agency Leadership

Peaceful Paths is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who are committed to the sustainability of the agency mission and the overall health of the agency.  Board members represent a diverse segment of the community and work to promote the work of the agency through awareness, fundraising, and advocacy.

Board membership openings are reviewed annually in March. Those interested in joining the board should contact Dr. Theresa Beachy at to apply for membership.

Executive Board
Board of Directors
Sally Ryden


Retired Physician

JoAnn Wilkes

Past President

Santa Fe College

Joe Johnson

Vice President

Gainesville Chamber of Commerce

April Strickland


Property Manager

Susie Ulloa



Donna Cohen

Interior Designer

Allison Glover

ACSO Victim Advocate

Wendy Harris

Pharmaceutical Sales

Shane Holt

Naylor Publications

Lesley Holler

Campell Spellicy Engineering

Lauren Lauritzen

VA Medical Center

Thomas Stanfield

Alachua Police Department

Clay Sweger

EDA (Eng Denman & Associates)

Yolanda Thomas

Santa Fe College

Rachael Wacha

City Auto Repair

Brittany Wise

University of Florida

Lisa Wolcott

Wolcott Counseling & Wellness LLC



Peaceful Paths currently employs 47 full, part time and seasonal staff. The agency's day to day operation is overseen by the leadership team. 

Dr. Theresa Beachy

Executive Director

Pronouns: She/Her

Diona Walker

Director of Residential Programs

Pronouns: She/Her

Brandi Corbin

Director of Personnel & Training

Pronouns: She/Her

Jenna White

Director of Outreach Programs

Pronouns: She/Her

Stephanie Freas

Director of Development

Pronouns: She/Her

Erica Merrell

Minister of Finance & Security

Pronouns: She/Her

Crystal Sorrow

Director of Child & Youth Programs and Violence Prevention

Pronouns: She/Her

bottom of page